Osteology

Osteology (greek : osteon = bones, logos = word) describes the science of bones and the skeletal system. In this science the osteologist is concerned with the construction of the bone, its metabolism and diseases. For example osteology is occupied with the diagnosis and therapy of osteoporosis, Osteodistrophia deformans (Disease Paget) or Osteogenesis imperfecta (Glass Bone Disease).

Osteologists are doctors who have undergone special training on bone disease and demonstrated their knowledge through examinations.

The osteology umbrella organisation association (Dachverband Osteologie e.V. – DVO in short) is the union of all German scientific societies for osteology. This is the multi-disciplinary and cross-border merger of the societies of Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

The DVO has taken over the training of osteologists and approves doctors who devote themselves primarily to the care for patients with osteological diseases in hospitals and practices – and have gathered at a particular experience in osteology. They are then certified with the quality seal ‘Osteologist DVO’. So far about 1,600 doctors in Germany are allowed to carry this designation.

Dr Pfeffer successfully completed this examination of the osteology umbrella organisation association in September 2005 and since then carries the additional qualification ‘Osteologist DVO’.
Mon., Tue., Wed., Thur., Fri. : 07:30- 12:00 am
Special appointments on request
Mon., Tue., Wed., Thur. : 14:00-17:00 pm
Burgstraße 9
67659 Kaiserslautern
Tel.: +49-631-3160550
Acupuncture
Spider Veins Treatment
Digital X-ray
Osteology
In-Patient OP since April 2010
Out-Patient OP
Chiropractic therapy
Continuity Physicians
Magnetic Field Therapy
Osteopathy
Shock Wave Therapy



Internetkonzept und Realisierung von der Firma PIT-Business Internetagentur und Mediengestaltung

Osteologie

Die Osteologie (grch.: osteon = Knochen, logos = Wort) beschreibt die Lehre von den Knochen und des Skelettsystems. Dabei beschäftigt sich der Osteologe mit dem Aufbau des Knochens, seines Stoffwechsels und dessen Erkrankungen. Exemplarisch geht es z.B. um die Diagnose und Therapie von Osteoporose, Osteodystrophia deformans (Morbus Paget) oder Osteogenesis imperfecta (Glasknochenkrankheit).  

Osteologen sind Ärzte, die eine spezielle Weiterbildung über Knochenerkrankungen absolviert und ihre Kenntnisse durch Prüfungen nachgewiesen haben.

Der Dachverband Osteologie e.V. (kurz DVO) ist die Vereinigung aller deutschsprachigen wissenschaftlichen Gesellschaften für Osteologie. Er ist damit der multidisziplinäre und länderübergreifende Zusammenschluss der Fachgesellschaften Deutschlands, Österreichs und der Schweiz.

Der DVO hat die Ausbildung der Osteologen übernommen und zertifiziert mit dem Güte- und Qualitätssiegel "Osteologe DVO" Ärztinnen und Ärzte, die sich in Klinik und Praxis schwerpunktmäßig der Versorgung von Patienten mit osteologischen Erkrankungen widmen sowie in besonderer Weise Erfahrungen in der Osteologie gesammelt haben. Bisher dürfen in Deutschland ca. 1600 Ärzte diese Bezeichung führen.

Dr. Pfeffer hat im September 2005 erfolgreich die Prüfung des Dachverbandes Osteologie e.V. absolviert und führt seitdem die Zusatzqualifikation Osteologe DVO.
Mo., Di., Mi., Do., Fr. : 07:30- 12:00
Sondersprechstunden, nur nach Vereinbarung
Mo., Di., Mi., Do. : 14:00-17:00
Burgstraße 9
67659 Kaiserslautern
Tel.: +49-631-3160550
Akupunktur
Besenreiserbehandlung
Digitales Röntgen
Hypnotherapie
Osteologie
Stationäre Op seit April 2010
Ambulante Op
Chirotherapie
Durchgangsarzt
Magnetfeldtherapie
Osteopathie
Stosswellentherapie



Internetkonzept und Realisierung von der Firma PIT-Business Internetagentur und Mediengestaltung