Vein operation

With trunk varices (a varicose vein formation in one of the larger veins) of the Vena saphena magna (large saphenous vein), Vena saphena parva (small saphenous vein), large-caliber varicosis of lateral saphenous branches (varicose veins of the lateral saphenous branch) and with Perforansvarikosis (varicosis of the perforated veins), surgical treatment is the therapy of choice.

Depending upon the character of the varicose vein problems, some or all of the following interventions could be necessary:

- endovasale laser therapy for varicose veins
- crossectomy
- stripping,
- Removal of lateral branches
- Elimination of perforated veins

Endovenous Laser Therapy:
The crucial advantage is in the minimum invasive intervention, that is, an inguinal incision (strip cut), common up to now, can be avoided. The intervention can be accomplished with local anesthesia almost pain-free. Postoperatively, one need not spend much time convalescing in bed. It is possible to make a rapid return to everyday activities, and therefore only a very short time away from work is necessary.

With endovasale laser therapy, performed under local anesthesia, a catheter is introduced into the vein to be treated. The laser fiber is advanced above it. Through the laser there comes a shrinking of the vein, so that no further return flow from the groin can take place. The damaged vein is thus permanently closed. The long-term results are excellent.

Further Information is Found on our Web Page: www.venenlaser.com


· Crossectomy: Crossectomy is understood to mean the surgical removal of the crosse- the cutting of the damaged vein opening of both superficial master veins where they converge with the deep vein system. For the Vena saphena magna this junction is in the groin: for the Vena saphena parva in the back of the knee. The crossectomy corresponds to the first phase of the vein stripping.

· Stripping: With this intervention not only is the junction of the master veins, but rather the master veins are (also) pulled out totally or partly with a probe (stripped). The classical stripping operation with a trunk varices of the Vena saphena magna, with which the entire vein is removed, is the so-called operation according to Babcock.

· Removal of the side branch varicosities: Through several small skin incisions the single varicose vein branches are extracted.

· Prevention of perforated veins: In the case of insufficiency of one or several perforated veins (the connection between the deep and superficial vein systems) a perforated ligature will be carried out. i.e., the relevant perforated vein is cut off.

Minimally invasive surgery
Special instruments and blood vessel surgery techniques were developed, which make larger skin incisions only partially necessary in the groin or the back of the knee. Thereby, longer vein sections can be removed with very small cuts.

Things one needs to know about varicose veins
  Waiting Room TV: Information Video about Vein operation
Mon., Tue., Wed., Thur., Fri. : 07:30- 12:00 am
Special appointments on request
Mon., Tue., Wed., Thur. : 14:00-17:00 pm
Burgstraße 9
67659 Kaiserslautern
Tel.: +49-631-3160550
Acupuncture
Spider Veins Treatment
Digital X-ray
Osteology
In-Patient OP since April 2010
Out-Patient OP
Chiropractic therapy
Continuity Physicians
Magnetic Field Therapy
Osteopathy
Shock Wave Therapy



Internetkonzept und Realisierung von der Firma PIT-Business Internetagentur und Mediengestaltung

Venenoperation

Bei Stammvarikosis der Vena saphena magna, Vena saphena parva, großkalibriger Seitenastvarikose und bei Perforansvarikosis ist die operative Versorgung die Therapie der Wahl.

Je nach Ausprägung des Krampfaderleidens können von den nachstehend ausgeführten Eingriffen alle oder auch nur einige notwendig werden:

- endovasale Lasertherapie der Varikosis,
- Crossektomie,
- Stripping,
- Entfernen von Seitenästen,
- Ausschalten der Perforansvenen.

Endovasale Lasertherapie:
Der entscheidende Vorteil liegt im minimal invasiven Eingriff, das heißt, es kann ein Leistenschnitt, wie bisher üblich, vermieden werden. Der Eingriff kann in örtlicher Betäubung nahezu schmerzfrei durchgeführt werden. Postoperativ ist keine Bettruhe erforderlich, eine schnelle Rückkehr zu den Alltagsaktivitäten ist möglich und somit auch eine nur sehr kurzfristige Arbeitsunfähigkeit.

Bei der endovasalen Lasertherapie wird in örtlicher Betäubung ein Katheter in die zu behandelnde Vene eingeführt. Darüber erfolgt das Vorschieben der Laserfaser. Durch den Laser kommt es zu einer Schrumpfung der Vene, so dass kein weiterer Rückfluss aus der Leiste erfolgen kann. Die krankhaft veränderte Vene ist somit dauerhaft verschlossen. Die Langzeitresultate sind exzellent.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Webseite: www.venenlaser.com


· Crossektomie: Unter der Crossektomie versteht man die chirurgische Entfernung der Crosse- die Durchtrennung der erkrankten Venenmündung der beiden oberflächlichen Stammvenen beim Übergang in das tiefe Venensystem. Für die Vena saphena magna liegt diese Einmündungsstelle in der Leiste, für die Vena saphena parva in der Kniekehle. Die Crossektomie entspricht der ersten Phase des Venen-Strippings.

· Stripping: Bei diesem Eingriff wird nicht nur die Einmündungsstelle der Stammvenen durchtrennt, sondern die Stammvenen selbst werden ganz oder teilweise mit einer Sonde herausgezogen (gestrippt). Die klassische Strippingoperation bei einer Stammvarikosis der V.saphena magna, bei der die gesamte Vene entfernt wird, ist die so genannte Operation nach Babcock.

· Entfernen der Seitenastvarizen: über mehrere kleine Hautschnitte werden die einzelnen Krampfaderäste herausgezogen.

· Unterbindung der Perforansvenen: bei Insuffizienz einer oder mehrerer Perforansvenen (Verbindung zwischen tiefem und oberflächlichem Venensystem) wird eine Perforansligatur durchgeführt d.h. die betroffene Perforansvene wird unterbunden.

Minimalinvasive Chirurgie
Es wurden spezielle Instrumente und gefäßchirurgische Techniken entwickelt, die größere Hautschnitte nur noch teilweise in der Leiste oder Kniekehle notwendig machen. So können von sehr kleinen Schnitten aus längere Venenabschnitte entfernt werden.

Wissenswertes über Varizen
  Wartezimmer TV: Informations Video zum Thema Venenoperation
Mo., Di., Mi., Do., Fr. : 07:30- 12:00
Sondersprechstunden, nur nach Vereinbarung
Mo., Di., Mi., Do. : 14:00-17:00
Burgstraße 9
67659 Kaiserslautern
Tel.: +49-631-3160550
Akupunktur
Besenreiserbehandlung
Digitales Röntgen
Hypnotherapie
Osteologie
Stationäre Op seit April 2010
Ambulante Op
Chirotherapie
Durchgangsarzt
Magnetfeldtherapie
Osteopathie
Stosswellentherapie



Internetkonzept und Realisierung von der Firma PIT-Business Internetagentur und Mediengestaltung